Past World Mixed Doubles Curling Champions

The 2012 World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship will be fifth event of its kind. Inaugurated in Vierumaki, Finland in 2008, the second world championship was held in Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy in 2009. In 2010, the event was staged in Chelyabinsk, Russia and in 2011 it took place in St Paul, Minnesota in the United States.

From 2008 to 2011

Year Medal Country Team Record Played in
2011 Gold Switzerland Alina Pätz, Sven Michel 10-0 St Paul, Minn, USA
Silver Russia Alina Kovaleva, Alexey Tselousov 7-3
Bronze France Pauline Jeanneret, Amaury Pernette 8-2
2010 Gold Russia Yana Nekrasova, Petr Dron 9-0 Chelyabinsk, Russia
Silver New Zealand Bridget Becker, Sean Becker 5-2
Bronze China Zhipeng Zhang, Yue Sun 6-3
2009 Gold Switzerland Irene Schori, Toni Müller 10-0 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Silver Hungary Ildikó Szekeres, György Nagy 10-3
Bronze Canada Allison Nimik, Sean Grassie 9-1
2008 Gold Switzerland Irene Schori, Toni Müller 9-0 Vierumäki, Finland
Silver Finland Anne Malmi, Jussi Uusipaavalniemi 8-2
Bronze Sweden Marie Persson, Göran Carlsson 6-3

Share this page